Return to Headlines

CHHS Athletic Updates - Fall Sports 2021

CHHS Athletic Updates - Fall Sports 2021

Football, men’s soccer, volleyball, women’s golf, women’s tennis, cross country, cheerleading, and field hockey officially start practices on Monday, August 2 at 6:00 pm.

Student-athletes and parents must have completed all paperwork requirements in planeths to participate in workouts.  (planeths.com)  Please visit our website at www.chhsathletics.org for more details under the Sports Medicine tab.

Due to COVID protocols, all athletes and coaches will need to provide their own water during practices and workouts.  Wearing a mask will be enforced with groups that are close to one another.  No masks are required outside or during the actual physical practice.  All fall sports tryouts will start on August 2 at 6 pm.  Dress properly for the weather. Coaches will review protocols and player conditioning will be the focus for the first three days of practice.

If you have any questions, please contact the following coaches:

Coach Marsh (football) imarsh@chccs.k12.nc.us

Coach Ross (volleyball) rfields@chccs.k12.nc.us
 
Coach Curtis (soccer) jcurtis@chccs.k12.nc.us
 
Coach Mabe (cross country) joannesbitmabe@gmail.com
 
Coach Swanton (field hockey) lizzieswanton9@gmail.com
 
Coach Stanfa (golf) tstanfa@chccs.k12.nc.us
 
Coach Eason(cheer team) eeason@chccs.k12.nc.us

Coach Alderman (Women's Tennis) nga202@me.com

Lewis Newman (Athletic Director) lnewman@chccs.k12.nc.us

Robert Price (Associate Athletic Director) rprice@chccs.k12.nc.us

Jacob Hartzell (Athletic Trainer) jthartzell@chccs.k12.nc.us