Board of Education

  • The Board of Education is comprised of those community members elected to set policy and direction for the local school district. The Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools Board of Education includes seven members who serve four-year terms.

     

    CHCCS School Board’s Mission Statement

    To facilitate the CHCCS Mission by establishing and maintaining policies that are in the best interest of our students, communicating and engaging with key stakeholders, and hiring and collaborating with the district superintendent.


  • Broun

     

        Joal Broun, Chair
        919-357-3647
        jbroun@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Four-year term expires in 2021

     

      

    Wolf

      

        Mary Ann Wolf, Vice Chair
        410-903-0605
        mawolf@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Four-year term expires in 2021 

     

                    

    Barrett

         James Barrett
        919-593-0592
        jbarrett@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Two-year term expires in 2019 

     

     

    Dasi

     

        Rani Dasi
        919-869-7055
        rdasi@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Four-year term expires in 2019

     

     

     

    Fowler

       

        Amy Fowler
        919-698-8168
        afowler@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Four-year term expires in 2021

     

    Jean Hamilton

     

        Jean Hamilton
        919-360-0428
        jhamilton@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Term expires in 2019

     

     

      

    H

     

        Pat Heinrich
        919-903-0605
        pheinrich@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Four-year term expires in 2019

Contact CHCCS Board of Education

  • To send a message to all CHCCS Board Members and the Superintendent's Office, please e-mail: allboardmembers@chccs.k12.nc.us

    All mail correspondence to and from the Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools is subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law, which may result in disclosure to third parties.

    You can expect to receive a response to your email from a board representative to ensure receipt.