Strategic Plan

Glenwood Announcements

  • GLENWOOD Meet the Teacher-Virtual

    Our annual meet the teacher event will take place virtually this year on Thursday, August 13th from 6:00 pm - 7:30.  Below is the schedule for the evening.



    Event Description

    By Who

    Other Information

    6:00 - 6:15

    Remote Learning 

    Glenwood Admin 

    This will also be prerecorded for those not able to attend

    6:15 - 6:50

    Breakout Session

    Teachers &

    Student Support Services

    Links for each breakout session coming soon!

    7:00 - 7:30

    Question & Answer Session


    A google form for questions coming soon!



    Comments (-1)

    Student device distribution will take place this Thursday (8/13) and Friday (8/14) at Glenwood Elementary.  ALL students will need to come to pick up a new device to use this Fall.  Kindergarten and 1st grade students will pick up an iPad and grades 2-5 will pick up a Chromebook.  If you have a CHCCS device and/or hotspot from this Spring please bring those with you to turn in.  Any library books you may still have can be turned in at this time as well.  Please stay in your car when attending distribution.  Glenwood staff will come to you.  Before picking up your new device please complete the online device agreement linked here.

    Pick up Times:

    Thursday, August 13th 3pm-5pm

    Friday, August 14th 9am-2pm

    Comments (-1)
  • CHCCS Announcement Regarding Back to School 2020

    At last week's Board of Education meeting, the Back-to-School 2020 Plan was approved. While there are many decisions yet to be made, this plan provides a basic structure for what school may look like this Fall. The Board meeting is posted to our website and available for viewing
    The conversation was lengthy, and the plan is somewhat complex. To that end, I have attempted to summarize it in this 8-minute video. I realize that is long, and that this video is unpolished, but I hope it explains the plan in a way that makes sense to the viewer. If you are not familiar with the plan, please invest the eight minutes. 
    Please know we also have a Back-to-School 2020 page on our district website. Here you will find a variety of resources that may prove helpful as we move closer to August 17. 
    Comments (-1)
  • 2020 Summer Program Information


    Summer Camp Information

    Resource List for Families

    Resource List for Families-Spanish

    Orange County Resources-Spanish


    Comments (-1)

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar
Peachjar Flyers

Follow Us on Twitter

Follow Us on Facebook

District Headlines

  • Glenwood Graduates Receive Messages from CHCCS Graduates

    Until this year, the fifth grade graduates at Glenwood Elementary School (GES) embraced a cherished tradition of welcoming back former Gators who are preparing to graduate from high school. The GES alumni would arrive in their caps and gowns and when everyone had gathered, they led the current fifth graders through the hallways to the gym for the graduation ceremony.

    Comments (-1)
  • Seedlings Distributed to CHCCS Families

    The greenhouse at Culbreth Middle School has been an under-recognized, but well-utilized treasure among CHCCS school resources, but its impact has never been as wide as this year. “The greenhouse at the Culbreth Middle School is an incredible resource,” said Jess Pusch, the grant-funded CHCCS Garden Coordinator. “Since starting this position in the fall, I've really tried to utilize the greenhouse as a powerhouse for seedling growth and distribution across the district.”

    Comments (-1)
  • CHCCS Honors Staff at Virtual Annual Recognition Reception

    CHCCS Names Eugenia Floyd as its 2020-21 Teacher of the Year, Zaida Walker as its Classified Staff of the Year and Delia Hudson as its ECSS Staff of the Year

    Comments (-1)
  • CHCCS Chef Adapts and Thrives

    Not many North Carolina public school districts celebrate sustainable and local ingredients in their menus, but then, not many school districts have the good fortune to provide meals developed by a lead chef like Jordan Keyser. A school-wide “quinoa event,” another dedicated to the versatility of chickpeas, Keyser’s rollouts of new recipes come with a festive and educational component.

    Comments (-1)
  • CTE Instruction Succeeds from Home

    Adding sensors and motor controls to robots, designing a lunch bag from repurposed clothing or using an online simulator to learn new skills in automotive repair: These are just a few of the projects CHCCS Career and Technical Education (CTE) students have been creating since At-Home-Learning began.

    Comments (-1)