Summer Options

  • All
  • BRMA Summer Writing Institute
  • BRMA Weeks of Wonder
  • Community Schools Summer Camp
  • EC Summer Enrichment Camp
  • FPG Summer Camp
  • FSA Kinder Ready Camp
  • High School Credit Recovery
  • Math 3 Summer Acceleration for Rising Juniors Only
  • Middle School 101
  • Newcomer Elementary
  • Newcomer High School
  • Newcomer Middle School
  • Professional Learning Summer Institute
  • Read to Achieve Camp
  • Summer Youth Enrichment
  • Youth Leadership Institute (BRMA)
  • All
  • All 4 middle schools
  • Camp New Hope
  • ECHHS
  • ECHHS (blended learning)
  • Estes, Glenwood, McDougle ES
  • FPG
  • McDougle Elementary & MS
  • Northside
  • TBD
  • Various Sites - TBD
Submit

CHCCS 2019 Summer Programs

Name of Program Location Dates Time Contact Person E-Mail
Read to Achieve Camp Northside July 8 - August 9 8:00-5:30 (CH Parks and Rec for PM) Elaine Watson-Grant ewatson-grant@chccs.k12.nc.us
FSA Kinder Ready Camp FPG July 8 - August 1 8:00-4:00 (Carrboro Arts Center for PM) Carmen Castanet Betts cbetts@chccs.k12.nc.us
FPG Summer Camp FPG June 24-August 16 8:00-5:30 (CH Parks and Rec for PM) Karen Galassi-Ferrer kgalassi-ferrer@chccs.k12.nc.us
Newcomer Elementary Northside July 8 - August 9 8:00-5:30 (CH Parks and Rec for PM) Helen Atkins hatkins@chccs.k12.nc.us
Newcomer Middle School TBD July 8 - August 9 8:00-1:00 Helen Atkins hatkins@chccs.k12.nc.us
Newcomer High School ECHHS July 8-August 8 8:00-2:00 Helen Atkins hatkins@chccs.k12.nc.us
High School Credit Recovery ECHHS July 8-August 1 8:00-2:00 Quincy Williams qwilliams@chccs.k12.nc.us
EC Summer Enrichment Camp McDougle Elementary & MS TBD TBD Lessley Mader lmader@chccs.k12.nc.us
Community Schools Summer Camp Estes, Glenwood, McDougle ES June 24-August 2 7:45-5:45 Scott Fearrington sfearrington@chccs.k12.nc.us
Summer Youth Enrichment Various Sites - TBD June 24-August 2 9:00-4:00 Scott Fearrington sfearrington@chccs.k12.nc.us
Math 3 Summer Acceleration for Rising Juniors Only ECHHS (blended learning) June 17-August 9 Varies by student Francisco Chavarria fchavarria@chccs.k12.nc.us
Middle School 101 All 4 middle schools July 23, 24, 25 July 30, 31, Aug. 1 10:00-2:00 Quincy Williams qwilliams@chccs.k12.nc.us
Professional Learning Summer Institute ECHHS August 12- August 16 8:30-4:00 Shauna Martin smartin@chccs.k12.nc.us
BRMA Summer Writing Institute ECHHS July 22-August 2 8:00-2:00 Esther Mateo-Orr emateo-orr@chccs.k12.nc.us
BRMA Weeks of Wonder ECHHS July 8-July 26 8:00-3:30 Esther Mateo-Orr emateo-orr@chccs.k12.nc.us
Youth Leadership Institute (BRMA) Camp New Hope June 14-17 June 21-23 Friday night - Sunday evening Lorie Clark emateo-orr@chccs.k12.nc.us