• School Improvement Team

    The Estes Hills Elementary School Improvement Team (SIT) is a state-mandated organization composed of selected Estes Hills staff and parents. The group’s purpose is to develop a school improvement plan to strengthen student performance.

    The North Carolina General Assembly requires schools across the state to write a School Improvement Plan (SIP), an outline of goals for improvement as well as strategies for reaching these goals. Each spring, all schools in the district report their progress toward their School Improvement Plan goals. The SIT (School Improvement Team) reviews materials to help develop the plan and status reports.

    SIT Meeting Dates 2021-2022:  

    To be updated.

    SIT Team Members for 2021-2022: 

    kfoster@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Name Position Email
    Pamela McCann Principal pmccann@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Jaclyn Novotny Assistant Principal jnovotny@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Kelly Foster Teacher Co-Chair for SIT 
    Christie Cutbertson SIT Co-Chair (parent) to be updated
    Christine Cohn 2nd grade teacher CCohn@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Leigh Anne Bianchi ESL representative lbianchi@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Betsy Booth School Social Worker bbooth@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Cathy Chianese 1st grade teacher cchianese@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Corissa Gamble 3rd grade teacher cgamble@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Vacant Parent  
    TBD Specials representative  
    Tracy Jones 5th grade teacher tjones@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Katharine Kollins Parent kwkollins@gmail.com
    TBD Instructional Coach  
    Ann Partin 4th grade teacher apartin@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Vacant Paraprofessional  
    Kathryn Sutherland School Counselor ksutherland@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Roger Valente K-2 Instructional Coach rvalente@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Vacant Parent  
    Acea Ward Equity Coach award@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Lynn Zwack EC representative lzwack@chccs.k12.nc.us