• Mission and Services

    The Student Services Department at CHHS is dedicated to supporting students' academic and socio-emotional development, while also assisting students with career and college planning. The department is comprised of school counselors, social workers, a student assistance specialist, a 504 coordinator and a student records/office manager.

     

    Important Dates For 2018 - 2019:

    • Friday, Aug. 24 @ 8:30 AM - Freshmen Orientation, Hanes Auditorium
    • Thursday, Sept. 6 @ 6:30 PM - Senior Parent Night, Hanes Auditorium
    • Tuesday, Oct. 2 @ 6:30 PM - Junior Parent Night, Hanes Auditorium
    • Thursday, Oct. 11 @ 6:30 PM - Financial Aid Night, Hanes Auditorium
    • Monday, Oct. 15 @ 6:00 PM - Freshman/Sophomore Parent Night, Hanes Auditorium
    • Tuesday, Mar. 5 @ 6:30 PM - Course Registration Night, Hanes Auditorium
    • Monday, Mar. 18 @ 6:30 PM - Rising Senior Parent Night, Hanes Auditorium
    • Wednesday, May 29 @ 11:30 AM - Senior Awards Ceremony, Hanes Auditorium
    • Friday, June 14 @ 8:30 AM - Graduation Rehearsal, Dean E. Smith Center
    • Saturday, June 15 @ 1:00 PM - CHHS Graduation Ceremony, Dean E. Smith Center

     

    We're On Facebook!
    Like us on Facebook. Find the Student Services Facebook page at www.facebook.com/CHHSStudentServices to keep up with the latest updates/announcements from the CHHS Student Services Office.

    School Supply Donations - The Student Services Department is accepting school supply donations for students in need. Please contact Teresa Pitts (tpitts@chccs.k12.nc.us) if you would like to donate. We especially are in need of...

    - Notebook Paper
    - 3 & 5 Subject Spiral Notebooks
    - Notebook Dividers
    - Gently Used or New Backpacks