• The purpose of the School Improvement Team (SIT) includes developing the School Improvement Plan; addressing issues related to instruction, student performance, and the school environment; and hearing concerns from members of the school community. The McDougle Middle SIT meets every month. Meetings are held in compliance with Open Meeting laws and a period of public comment is always on the agenda. Members of the McDougle Middle School community are encouraged to attend. To request translation services, please contact Dr. Juan Gutierrez at jgutierrez@chccs.k12.nc.us, or Angelica Rodriguez at arodriguez@chccs.k12.nc.us. 

     

    2023-24 School Improvement Team:

    Christopher D. Horne, Principal, chorne@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Jaimi West, Assistant Principal, jwest@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Kara Johnson, Assistant Principal, kjohnson@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Erin Rodriguez, Co-Chair for 2022-2024 erodriguez@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Geoff Gentry, Classified Staff Rep, ggentry@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Dr. Juan Gutierrez, Teacher Rep, jgutierrez@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Felton Page, Teacher Rep, fpage@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Hope Carter-Jones, Classified Employee Rep, hcarterjones@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Lindsay Bedford, 8th Parent Rep, lindsay.bedford@gmail.com

    Lisa Dunn, 7th grade Parent Rep, lisad920@gmail.com

    Lisette McEwen, 7th grade Parent Rep, lisettemcewen@gmail.com

    Dr. Carmen Bapat, Parent Co-Chair, 6th grade Parent Rep, chuerta@unc.edu

     
    Meeting Dates:
    Sep 28
    Oct 26
    Nov 30
    Dec 14
    Jan 25
    Feb 22
    Mar 28
    April 25
    May 23



SIT Meeting Notes