School Improvement Team

  • School Improvement Team (SIT)The purpose of the School Improvement Team (SIT) includes developing the School Improvement Plan; addressing issues related to instruction, student performance, and school environment; and hearing concerns from members of the school community. The McDougle Middle SIT meets every month. Meetings are held in compliance with Open Meeting laws and a period of public comment is always on the agenda. Members of the McDougle Middle School community are encouraged to attend. 


    Members of the 2018-2019 McDougle SIT :

     
    Nicole Walker, Teacher Rep/Co-Chair for 2017-2019 nswalker@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Jennifer Gill, Parent Co-chair jennifer.gill247@gmail.com

    Robert Bales, Principal, rbales@chccs.k12.nc.us  

    Chassity Coston, Assistant Principal, ccoston@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Christine Lippy, Teacher Rep for 2017-2019 clippy@chccs.k12.nc.us  

    Wendy York, Teacher Rep for 2016-2018 wyork@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Geoff Gentry, Certified Employee Rep, 2018 - 2020 ggentry@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Rachel Cone, Parent Rep, 2017-2019 rcbelize@gmail.com

    MaryFaith Mount-Cors, Parent Rep, 2017-2019 maryfaithm40@gmail.com

    Dena Papazolou, Parent Rep, 2017-2019 dpapazog@yahoo.com

    Anish Patel, Parent Rep, 2018-2020 anishpatel@yahoo.com

     

    2018-2019 Meetings are at 4:30 pm in the Student Services Conference Room with the schedule as follows:
     
    September 20th (Thursday)
    October 25th (Thursday)
    November 29th (Thursday)
    December 13th (Thursday)
    February 19th (Tuesday)
    March 21st (Thursday)
    April 25th (Thursday)
    May 23rd (Thursday)

     

SIT Meeting Notes