School Improvement Team

  • The Seawell School Improvement Team (SIT) is a state-mandated component of our school composed of Seawell staff and parents. The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district’s strategic plan.  CHCCS board policy outlines the "School Improvement Team Operational Framework" through Regulation Code 3430-R.  SIT meetings are open meetings and we encourage family members to attend.  View the SIT Agendas and Minutes page for information regarding plans, agendas, and minutes.

SIT Membership

Name Position Email Term
Arrica DuBose Principal adubose@chccs.k12.nc.us
Evan Nelson Assistant Principal evannelson@chccs.k12.nc.us
Son Young Hahm Parent sonyounghahm18@gmail.com 2019-2021
April Anderson Teacher aanderson@chccs.k12.nc.us 2019-2021
Madelon Brantley Teacher mbrantley@chccs.k12.nc.us 2019-2021
Chelsea Brock Teacher cbrock@chccs.k12.nc.us 2019-2021
Naomi Clark Teacher nclark@chccs.k12.nc.us 2019-2021
Amy Evers Teacher aevers@chccs.k12.nc.us 2019-2021
Riza Jenkins Parent rizaredd@gmail.com 2019-2021
Jackie Jenks Parent jackiejenks@gmail.com 2020-2022
Amber Jones Pre-K Teacher apjones@chccs.k12.nc.us 2019-2021
Tammie Knights Parent tjn323@yahoo.com 2020-2022
Heather Marlette Teacher hmarlette@chccs.k12.nc.us 2020-2022
Kevin Neff Parent neffk@leee.org 2020-2022
Hema Srikrishnan Paraprofessional hsrikrishnan@chccs.k12.nc.us 2019-2021
Kevin Swain Teacher kswain@chccs.k12.nc.us 2019-2020
Eve Efries Teacher eefries@chccs.k12.nc.us 2020-2022
Heather Marlette hmarlette@chccs.k12.nc.us 2020-2022
Holly Grant Gifted Specialist hgrant@chccs.k12.nc.us 2020-2022

Public Comments

  • We value the time you took to submit a public comment to our SIT. We value your willingness to share your input. To appropriately digest, research, and discuss your input, we will review all public comments submitted. Due to the virtual setting, we will respond as appropriate at a later date. Please submit by 9:00 am on the day of the meeting.


    Thank you!

    SIT Public Comment: Submit Here