• About our School Improvement Team

     

    The Ephesus School Improvement Team (SIT) is a state-mandated organization made up of elected Ephesus staff and parents. Our purpose is to "develop a school improvement plan to strengthen student performance".  In addition to the development of the School Improvement Plan, the SIT also:

    1. approves the annual capital and operational budget requests to the district and school board.
    2. serves as counsel to the district and the school board.
    3. functions as an advisory group to the principal and may provide input on issues such as school climate, safety, programs, and philosophy.
    4. solicits input from our school community and hears concerns of our constituents about school programs.

    The SIT cannot endorse political candidates, but can advocate for Ephesus at a local, state, and national level.  All meetings are open to the public. There is a public comment portion of each at the beginning of the agenda.

    Meetings are from 5:30 until 7:00 PM in the library.

     

    SIT Members 2018-2019

     

    SIT Co-Chairs:

    Caroline Nisbet (staff)

    John Westbrook (parent)

     

    Staff Members:

    Eric Taylor - Principal

    Danielle Sutton - Assistant Principal

    Bruce Manning

    Jen Allred

    Teresa Kanu

     

    Parent Members:

    Kate Berlin

    Gabriella De Ocampo

    Fatama Mousa

    Karen Miller

     

    Member Email List:

    dsutton@chccs.k12.nc.us

    etaylor@chccs.k12.nc.us

    cnisbet@chccs.k12.nc.us

    jgwestbrook@gmail.com

    bmanning@chccs.k12.nc.us

    jallred@chccs.k12.nc.us

    tkanu@chccs.k12.nc.us

    kberlin8@gmail.com

    gdeocamp@hotmail.com

    karenkennedymiller@gmail.com

    eng_moalaash@yahoo.com

    bevans12@elon.edu

    laurengstanek@gmail.com