About Athletics

  • Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools has an excellent athletic program.  Students in grades 7-12 may participate in the interscholastic athletics program.  Athletics is an integral part of the total education and growth experience for student-athletes. It is our hope that student-athletes become responsible citizens and demonstrate a spirit of generosity, sportsmanship and teamwork as effective participants in the arena of society. CHCCS has over twenty sports at the middle and high school level. Please read below for more information.


Questions/Comments

  •  

    Scarlett Steinert, Director of School Safety and Athletics
    919-967-8211 x28284
    SSteinert@chccs.k12.nc.us

chhs

Athletics Blog

Recent

By Month

Filter by Tag


Athletic Director Contact List

School Name Phone E-Mail
Chapel Hill High School Tim Bennett 919-929-2106 x42108 tbennett@chccs.k12.nc.us
East Chapel Hill High School Randy Trumbower 919-969-2482 x14250 rtrumbower@chccs.k12.nc.us
Culbreth Middle School Jon Evans 919-929-7161 x56081 jevans@chccs.k12.nc.us
McDougle Middle School Anthony Bianchi 919-933-1556 X77340 abianchi@chccs.k12.nc.us
Phillips Middle School Sammy Rape 919-929-2188 x31274 srape@chccs.k12.nc.us
Smith Middle School 919-918-2145
Carrboro High School April Ross aross@chccs.k12.nc.us