Board of Education

  • The Board of Education is comprised of those community members elected to set policy and direction for the local school district. The Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools Board of Education includes seven members who serve four-year terms.

     

    CHCCS School Board’s Mission Statement

    To facilitate the CHCCS Mission by establishing and maintaining policies that are in the best interest of our students, communicating and engaging with key stakeholders, and hiring and collaborating with the district superintendent.

  • Dasi Rani Dasi, Chair
    919-869-7055
    rdasi@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Four-year term expires in 2019





     

    Samuels Margaret Samuels, Vice Chair
    919-699-4400
    msamuels@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Four-year term expires in 2019






    Barrett James Barrett
    919-593-0592
    jbarrett@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Two-year term expires in 2019

     

     

     

    Broun Joal Broun
    919-357-3647
    jbroun@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Four-year term expires in 2021

     

     

     

    Fowler

    Amy Fowler
    919-698-8168
    afowler@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Four-year term expires in 2021

     

     

    H

    Pat Heinrich
    919-903-0605
    pheinrich@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Four-year term expires in 2019

     

     

     

    Wolf

    Mary Ann Wolf
    410-903-0605
    mawolf@chccs.k12.nc.us
    Four-year term expires in 2021

Contact CHCCS Board of Education

  • To send a message to all CHCCS Board Members and the Superintendent's Office, please e-mail: allboardmembers@chccs.k12.nc.us

    All mail correspondence to and from the Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools is subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law, which may result in disclosure to third parties.

    You can expect to receive a response to your email from a board representative to ensure receipt.