Board of Education

  • The Board of Education is comprised of those community members elected to set policy and direction for the local school district. The Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools Board of Education includes seven members who serve four-year terms.

     

    CHCCS School Board’s Mission Statement

    To facilitate the CHCCS Mission by establishing and maintaining policies that are in the best interest of our students, communicating and engaging with key stakeholders, and hiring and collaborating with the district superintendent.

Board of Education Members

  •  

    Wolf

      

        Mary Ann Wolf, Chair
        410-903-0605
        mawolf@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Four-year term expires in 2021 

     

                    



    Fowler  

        Amy Fowler, Vice Chair
        919-698-8168
        afowler@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Four-year term expires in 2021

     

      

    Broun  

        Joal Broun
        919-357-3647
        jbroun@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Four-year term expires in 2021 

     

     

       

    Dasi

     

        Rani Dasi
        919-869-7055
        rdasi@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Four-year term expires in 2023

     

     

     

     

    Dr. La Serna  

      Jillian LaSerna
        919-283-2880
        jillian.laserna@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Four-year term expires 2023 

               
      Ashton Powell
         

         Ashton Powell
         919-618-4548
         apowell@chccs.k12.nc.us
         Four-year term expires in 2023

     
        

     

    Deon Temne

        

        Deon Temne
        202-681-9726
        dtemne@chccs.k12.nc.us
        Four-year term expires in 2023

Contact CHCCS Board of Education

  • To send a message to all CHCCS Board Members and the Superintendent's Office, please e-mail: allboardmembers@chccs.k12.nc.us

    All mail correspondence to and from the Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools is subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law, which may result in disclosure to third parties.

    You can expect to receive a response to your email from a board representative to ensure receipt.