Board of Education

  • The Board of Education is comprised of those community members elected to set policy and direction for the local school district. The Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools Board of Education includes seven members who serve four-year terms.


    CHCCS School Board’s Mission Statement

    To facilitate the CHCCS Mission by establishing and maintaining policies that are in the best interest of our students, communicating and engaging with key stakeholders, and hiring and collaborating with the district superintendent.



              Joal Broun, Chair
              Four-year term expires in 2021





              Mary Ann Wolf, Vice Chair
              Four-year term expires in 2021




              James Barrett
              Two-year term expires in 2019





                   Rani Dasi
                   Four-year term expires in 2019






             Amy Fowler
             Four-year term expires in 2021




            Pat Heinrich
            Four-year term expires in 2019




Contact CHCCS Board of Education

  • To send a message to all CHCCS Board Members and the Superintendent's Office, please e-mail:

    All mail correspondence to and from the Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools is subject to the North Carolina Public Records Law, which may result in disclosure to third parties.

    You can expect to receive a response to your email from a board representative to ensure receipt.