FA Staff

  •  

    Team Purple:

    Pierre Lourens - English I/9 and Honors English I/9

    Email: plourens@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Website: www.mrlourens.com

    Degree: English (UNC), Masters of Arts in Teaching (UNC)

    Hobbies: Backpacking, cooking, reading, writing


    Paula Dey - Biology and Honors Biology

    Email: pdey@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25063

    Website: Google Classroom

    Degree: Biology (UNC)

    Hobbies: Painting, cooking, reading, swimming


    Lisa French - World History and Honors World History

    Email:  lfrench@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone:  919-918-220 x25096

    Website:  Google Classroom

    Degree:  BA Political Science (UMASS Amherst), MAT Social Studies (Union College), NBCT

    Hobbies:  dance, hiking, reading, cooking/baking

     

    John Alcox - Health and Physical Education

    Email: jalcox@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: 919.918.2200 Ext 25022

    Website:  Google Classroom

    Degree:  BS in Health, Physical Education, and Recreation (Lander University)

    Hobbies: Reading, history, museums, and cooking.


    Sarah Whitley - EC collaborative support coteacher

     

     

    Team Gold:

    Anthony Swaringen - English I/9 and Honors English I/9

    Email:aswaringen@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25082

    Website: http://www.tinyurl.com/chs-swaringen

    Degree: BS in Education (Western Carolina Univ); MSA (NC State Univ)

    Hobbies: Baking, karaoke, improv comedy, reading, crossword puzzles

     

    Christi Augustine - Biology and Honors Biology

    Email: caugustine@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x 25098

    Website:  http://www.draugustinescience.com

    Degree:  BS in Physiology (major) / Nutrition (minor) (UC Davis); PhD in Physiology (UCLA)

    Hobbies:  running, knitting, cooking, gardening, crossword puzzles

     

    Tim Walker - World History and Honors World History

    Email: twalker@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x 25107

    Degree: BA in Archaeology, MAT in Secondary Social Studies

    Hobbies: scuba diving, traveling, walking my dog, cooking

     

    Sheremy Clanton - Health and Physical Education

    Email: sclanton@chccs.k12.nc.us

     

    Jackie Van Hoewyk - ESL collaborative support coteacher

    Email: jvanhoewyk@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25066

    Degree: BA in French and Asian Studies (Furman); MAT in ESL (NC State)

    Hobbies: tennis, dance, reading, thrift shopping, foreign languages

     

    Administrator

    Lucas Paulsen (Assistant Principal)

    Email: lpaulsen@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: 919-918-2200 ext. 25999 (secretary)

    Degree: BS Hispanic Studies (St. Olaf College); MEd Special Education and Teaching (CUNY Brooklyn College); MEd School Counseling (UNC-Chapel Hill); Ed.S in Educational Leadership (UNC-Chapel Hill)

    Hobbies: Two kids and mowing the lawn.

     

    School Counselor

    Matt Harkey

    Email: mharkey@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25029

    Degree:  BS Psychology; BA Philosophy; MEd School Counseling (UNC-Chapel Hill)

    Hobbies:  watching and playing sports, the outdoors, reading, and home renovations.

     

    AIS Director

    Jamie Schendt (Social Studies Teacher)

    Email: jschendt@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 ext. 25094

    Website: AIS Website

    Degrees: BA in History, Anthropology, Leadership Studies (Kansas State State University); MAT in Secondary Social Studies (UNC)

    Hobbies: cooking; reading; watching the Kansas City Royals and Nebraska Huskers


    Additional Support Personnel