FA Staff

  • English 9

    Sam Shaw

    Email: sshaw@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25034

    Degree: BA in English and Comparative Literature (major) / Hispanic Studies (minor) (UNC Chapel Hill); Master's in the Arts of Teaching English (UNC Chapel Hill) 

    Hobbies: reading, walking outdoors, exploring coffee shops or bookstores, and biking 

    Raquel Harris

    Email: rtharris@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25078

    Website: raquelharrislanguagearts.weebly.com

    Degree: BA Education (U.W. Madison, Edgewood College), MEd in Education and Professional Development (U.W. LaCrosse)  

    Hobbies: Author, Poet, Reader, Hiker, Crafter, Traveler, Family Game & Movie Night Enthusiast, Decaf-Mocha Coffee Drinker 

     

    Math 1

    Mary Ollila

    Email: mollila@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25008

    Degree: BS in Systems Analysis, Certificate in Education 

    Hobbies: Running/hiking with dogs, pickleball, travel, reading, being outside 

     

    Christina Williams

    Email: mollila@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25059

    Degree: 

    Hobbies: 

     

    Science=Biology

    Paula Dey

    Email: pdey@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25063

    Degree: Biology (UNC)

    Hobbies: Painting, cooking, reading, swimming

    Christi Augustine

    Email: caugustine@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25098

    Degree:  BS in Physiology (major) / Nutrition (minor) (UC Davis); PhD in Physiology (UCLA)

    Hobbies:  running, knitting, cooking, gardening, crossword puzzles

    Robin Bulleri

    Email: rbulleri@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25103

    Degree:  BS in Science Education; MEd in Educational Policy; PhD Candidate

    Hobbies: my two girls Maeve and Emer, watching soccer, especially Arsenal, and the Red Sox, drawing, reading (generally non-fiction science books), running, and relaxing with my husband.

     

    Social Studies=World History

    Lisa French

    Email:  lfrench@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone:  919-918-220 x25096

    Degree:  BA Political Science (UMASS Amherst), MAT Social Studies (Union College), NBCT

    Hobbies:  dance, hiking, reading, cooking/baking

    Tim Walker - World History

    Email: twalker@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25107

    Degree: BA in Archaeology, MAT in Secondary Social Studies

    Hobbies: scuba diving, traveling, walking my dog, cooking

     

    Healthful Living

    John Alcox

    Email: jalcox@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: 919.918.2200 x25022

    Degree:  BS in Health, Physical Education, and Recreation (Lander University)

    Hobbies: Reading, history, museums, and cooking.

    Sheremy Dillard - Healthful Living

    Email: sdillard@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25024

    Degree: 

    Hobbies: 

     

    Administrator/Assistant Principal

    Diego Mureño

    Email: dmureno@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25003

    Degree: BA Elementary Education (Lenoir-Rhyne), MS Online Teaching and Instructional Design (Lenoir-Rhyne), MEd Educational Leadership (High Point)

    Hobbies: CrossFit, napping

     

    School Counselor

    Matt Harkey

    Email: mharkey@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Phone: (919) 918-2200 x25029

    Degree:  BS Psychology; BA Philosophy; MEd School Counseling (UNC-Chapel Hill)

    Hobbies:  watching and playing sports, the outdoors, reading, and home renovations.