Who To Contact

  • All
  • Absence Management (formerly AESOP)
  • Alcohol and Drug Testing
  • Annual Leave
  • Applications (Employees)
  • Background Checks
  • Beginning Teacher Support Program
  • CEUs (Continuing Education Units)
  • Classified Employees
  • Coaching Contacts
  • Contract Questions (Administrators)
  • Contract Questions (Certified)
  • Death of an Employee
  • Disability
  • Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
  • Employee Relations
  • Employment Verification
  • Exit Interviews (for employees)
  • Family and Medical Leave
  • Flexible Benefits for Employees (Dental, vision, etc.)
  • Health Forms
  • Health Insurance
  • HR Operations
  • HR Policies/Procedures
  • ID Badges
  • Leave of Absence
  • License Renewal/Licensure
  • Licensure Testing Requirements
  • LINQ (HR)
  • Mentor Program
  • Name and Address Changes
  • National Board Certification
  • NCEES
  • NCID
  • New Hire Orientation and Paperwork
  • Personal Leave
  • Personnel File Review
  • Personnel Investigations
  • Principal of the Year (contact)
  • Professional Learning
  • Project ADVANCE
  • Recruitment of Teachers
  • Residency License
  • Resignations
  • Retirement (state and supplemental)
  • Salary Questions
  • Sick Leave
  • Student Teachers
  • Substitute Teachers
  • Summer School Contracts
  • Teacher Assistants
  • Teacher of the Year
  • Timekeeper
  • Title II
  • Transfers (employees) - certified
  • Transfers (employees) - classified
  • UID
  • Unemployment Claims
  • Voluntary Shared Leave
  • Volunteers
  • Workers' Compensation
Submit

Contact Human Resources

First Name Last Name Title Email Extension
Erika Newkirk Senior Executive Director enewkirk@chccs.k12.nc.us 28230
Taryn Simmons Executive Secretary tsimmons@chccs.k12.nc.us 28230
Sherri Morris Director of Talent Acquisition and HR Programming slmorris@chccs.k12.nc.us 28299
Quamesha Whitted-Miller Director of HR Benefits and Operations qwhittedmiller@chccs.k12.nc.us 28551
Zaneta Brown Substitute Specialist zbrown@chccs.k12.nc.us 28229
Monaliza Hanner Compliance Specialist mhanner@chccs.k12.nc.us 28238
Jesse Phelps Benefits Specialist jphelps@chccs.k12.nc.us 28291
Lisa Vaccarelli Classified Employment and Evaluations lvaccarelli@chccs.k12.nc.us 28273
Bryan Tyson Secondary PAC Teacher btyson@chccs.k12.nc.us 27317
Katy McGovern Elementary PAC Teacher kmcgovern@chccs.k12.nc.us 28273
Marie Williams-Skinner Staffing and Licensure Specialist mwskinner@chccs.k12.nc.us 28331