• National Honor Society is an organization that recognizes high school students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.  Our school district requires students who apply for membership be a junior or senior with at least a 3.8 GPA and at least 60 service hours.   

     

    *Due to Covid-19, NHS has allowed schools to slightly lower their required hours.  We now encourage students with 30+hours to apply.

     

    The initial application window was open until 9/27. If you did not meet the deadline and are interested in joining NHS, please email Mr. Wilson at jmwilson@chccs.k12.nc.us for an application.

      

     

     


Contact List

First Name Last Name Position Email
Ava DeCesaris communications agdecesaris@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Audrey Biller co-president aabiller@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Caroline Chen co-president cqchen@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Skyla Hong co-president shong1@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Rahul Niranjan co-president rrniranjan@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Kylie Limerick data manager kalimerick@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Abigail Benzinger treasurer arbenzinger@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Christina Ahn board member- service projects chahn@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Sophie Ashley board member- service projects sjashley@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Claire Heetderks board member- service projects cmheetderks@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Ritvik Jhalawad board member- service projects rjhalawad@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Grady Purcell board member- service projects glpurcell@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Annette Seo board member- service projects aseo@students.chccs.k12.nc.us
Gerui Zhang board member- service projects gzhang@students.chccs.k12.nc.us

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar

Calendar