• School Improvement Team

    The Seawell School Improvement Team (SIT) is a state-mandated organization composed of selected Seawell staff and parents. The group’s purpose is to develop a school improvement plan to strengthen student performance.

    The North Carolina General Assembly requires schools across the state to write Seawell's School Improvement Plan (SIP), an outline of goals for improvement as well as strategies for reaching these goals. Each spring, all schools in the district report their progress toward their School Improvement Plan goals. The SIT reviews materials to help develop the plan and status reports.

    CHCCS School Improvement Operational Framework

    Seawell SIT meetings will be held on the first Thursday of each month at 7:30 AM in the main office except in October and February when we will meet at 6:00 PM. Meeting will be held in Cabin M4. Meeting dates are also included on the school calendar and Seawell PTA website.

    SIT meetings are open meetings and we encourage family members to attend. There will be a public comment section of the agenda the last 10 minutes of each meeting. The team will be active listeners during this time and will determine the best course of action to respond to your public comments after the meeting. 
    If you would like to share your comments in advance or if you aren't able to attend one of the SIT meetings in person, please email:
    Principal Arrica DuBose: adubose@chccs.k12.nc.us,
    Shanice Harrington, teacher co-chair: sharrington@chccs.k12.nc.us and
    Tina CoyneSmith, parent co-chair: xenatc@gmail.com

    School Improvement Team Members

Name Position Email
Shanice Harrington Teacher sharrington@chccs.k12.nc.us
Roxanna Rojas Teacher rrojas@chccs.k12.nc.us
Christa Abedi Parent Christalcarter@gmail.com
April Anderson Teacher aanderson@chccs.k12.nc.us
Madelon Brantley Teacher mbrantley@chccs.k12.nc.us
Erin Carroll Teacher ecarroll@chccs.k12.nc.us
Tina CoyneSmith Parent xenatc@gmail.com
Arrica DuBose Principal adubose@chccs.k12.nc.us
Amy Evers Teacher aevers@chccs.k12.nc.us
Bilyana Georgieva Parent bpg4@columbia.edu
Riza Jenkins Parent rizajenkins@hotmail.com
Hema Srikrishnan Paraprofessional hsrikrishnan@chccs.k12.nc.us
Kevin Swain Teacher kswain@chccs.k12.nc.us
Linda Williford Other lwilliford@chccs.k12.nc.us
Esther Hahm Parent estherhahm@gmail.com
  • Seawell SIT Meeting Dates

    2019-20 school year:

    Thursday, September 5 7:30 AM
    Thursday, October 10 6:00 PM
    Thursday, November 7 7:30 AM
    Thursday, December 5 7:30 PM
    Thursday, January 9 7:30 AM
    Thursday, February 13 6:00 PM
    Thursday, March 12 7:30 AM
    Thursday, April 16 6:00 PM
    Thursday, May 14 7:30 AM
    Thursday, June 4 (mandatory meeting for new members) 7:30 AM

    SIT Agendas and Minutes

    To access our SIT agendas and minutes, please go to the following website:


    Guest Login: GuestS17003

    Password: GuestS17003