School Improvement Team

  • The Seawell School Improvement Team (SIT) is a state-mandated component of our school composed of Seawell staff and parents. The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district’s strategic plan.  CHCCS board policy outlines the "School Improvement Team Operational Framework" through Regulation Code 3430-R.  SIT meetings are open meetings and we encourage family members to attend.  View the SIT Agendas and Minutes page for information regarding plans, agendas, and minutes.

SIT Membership

Name Position Email Term
Minnie Goins Principal mgoins@chccs.k12.nc.us
Evan Nelson Assistant Principal evannelson@chccs.k12.nc.us
Amber Jones Pre-K Teacher apjones@chccs.k12.nc.us 2021-2023
Chelsea Robinette Teacher crobinette@chccs.k12.nc.us 2021-2023
Madelon Brantley Teacher mbrantley@chccs.k12.nc.us 2021-2023
Heather Marlette Teacher hmarlette@chccs.k12.nc.us 2020-2022
Chelsea Brock Teacher cbrock@chccs.k12.nc.us 2021-2023
Yolanda Grant Teacher ygrant@chccs.k12.nc.us 2021-2023
Julie Spieler Teacher jspieler@chccs.k12.nc.us 2021-2023
Stephanie Reid Teacher sreid@chccs.k12.nc.us 2021-2023
Eve Efries Teacher eefries@chccs.k12.nc.us 2020-2022
Holly Grant Gifted Specialist hgrant@chccs.k12.nc.us 2020-2022
Son Young Hahm Parent sonyounghahm18@gmail.com 2020-2022
Jackie Jenks Parent jackiejenks@gmail.com 2020-2022
Umair Aman Parent aman.umair@gmail.com 2021-2022
Margaret Bolton Parent mbolton1024@gmail.com 2021-2022
Therersa Evans Parent evans.theresa61@gmail.com 2021-2022

Public Comments

  • We value the time you took to submit a public comment to our SIT. We value your willingness to share your input. To appropriately digest, research, and discuss your input, we will review all public comments submitted. Due to the virtual setting, we will respond as appropriate at a later date. Please submit by 9:00 am on the day of the meeting.


    Thank you!

    SIT Public Comment: Submit Here

     

Meeting Schedule