School Nurse Contact List

  • Definition of School Nursing: School nursing, a specialized practice of public health nursing, protects and promotes student health, facilitates normal development, and advances academic success. School nurses, grounded in ethical and evidence-based practice, are the leaders that bridge health care and education, provide care coordination, advocate for quality student-centered care, and collaborate to design systems that allow individuals and communities to develop their full potentials. Approved by the NASN Board of Directors June 2016.

     

    Use the list below to get in touch with the nurse at your school.

CHCCS Nurse Contact List

  • All
  • Carrboro
  • Chapel Hill
  • Culbreth
  • East Chapel Hill
  • Ephesus
  • Estes Hills
  • FPG
  • Glenwood
  • Lincoln Center
  • McDougle
  • Morris Grove
  • Northside
  • Phillips
  • Phoenix Academy
  • Pre-K/Head Start
  • Rashkis
  • Scroggs
  • Seawell
  • Smith
  • All
  • Elementary School
  • High School
  • Lincoln Center
  • Middle School
Submit

CHCCS Nurse Contact List

School First Name Last Name Full Name Phone Extension Email School Type
Carrboro Rita Crain Rita Crain 919-968-3652 ext. 35231 rcrain@chccs.k12.nc.us Elementary School
Ephesus Caroline Hall Caroline Hall 919-929-8715 ext. 36216 chall@chccs.k12.nc.us Elementary School
Estes Hills Patti Burke Patti Burke 919-942-4753 ext. 30270 pburke@chccs.k12.nc.us Elementary School
FPG Janice Anderson Janice Anderson 919-942-6491 ext. 37102 jaanderson@chccs.k12.nc.us Elementary School
Glenwood Traci Hewes Traci Hewes 919-968-3473 ext. 38232 thewes@chccs.k12.nc.us Elementary School
McDougle Valerie Monigue Valerie Minogue 919-969-2435 ext. 62090 vminogue@chccs.k12.nc.us Elementary School
Morris Grove Lara Statile Lara Statile 919-918-4800 ext. 34005 lstatile@chccs.k12.nc.us Elementary School
Northside Julie Vogel Julie Vogel 919-918-2220 ext. 26205 jvogel@chccs.k12.nc.us Elementary School
Rashkis Megan Moore Megan Moore 919-918-2160 ext. 22005 mlmoore@chccs.k12.nc.us Elementary School
Scroggs Gina Burns Gina Burns 919-918-7165 ext. 39201 gburns@chccs.k12.nc.us Elementary School
Seawell Eileen Stough Eileen Stough 919-967-4343 ext. 33237 estough@chccs.k12.nc.us Elementary School
Culbreth Charmaine Berrian Charmaine Berrian 919-929-7161 ext. 51130 cberrian@chccs.k12.nc.us Middle School
McDougle Diana Straughan Diana Straughan 919-933-1556 ext. 75390 dstraughan@chccs.k12.nc.us Middle School
Phillips Wendy Craven Wendy Craven 919-929-2188 ext. 31257 wcraven@chccs.k12.nc.us Middle School
Smith Irene Slydel Irene Slydel 919-918-2145 ext. 21202 islydel@chccs.k12.nc.us Middle School
Carrboro Kristen Hancock Kristen Hancock 919-918-2200 ext. 25040 kristenhancock@chccs.k12.nc.us High School
Chapel Hill Lorraine Bleeke Lorraine Bleeke 919-929-2106 ext. 41104 lbleeke@chccs.k12.nc.us High School
East Chapel Hill Mary Brady Mary Brady 919-969-2482 ext. 27008 mary.brady@chccs.k12.nc.us High School
Phoenix Academy Tracy Sanders Tracy Sanders 919-967-8211 ext. 28245 tsanders@chccs.k12.nc.us High School
Pre-K/Head Start Lynda Craig Lynda Craig 919-918-2153 ext. 20294 lcraig@chccs.k12.nc.us Lincoln Center
Lincoln Center Tracy Sanders Tracy Sanders 919-967-8211 ext. 28245 tsanders@chccs.k12.nc.us Lincoln Center