School Improvement Team

  • School Improvement Team (SIT)The purpose of the School Improvement Team (SIT) includes developing the School Improvement Plan; addressing issues related to instruction, student performance, and school environment; and hearing concerns from members of the school community. The McDougle Middle SIT meets every month. Meetings are held in compliance with Open Meeting laws and a period of public comment is always on the agenda. Members of the McDougle Middle School community are encouraged to attend. 

     

    Members of the 2021-2022 McDougle Middle School Improvement Team:

    Vickie Feaster Fornville, Parent Rep/Co-Chair for 2021-2022, vickielf.fornville@gmail.com

    Katie Titler, Teacher Rep/Co-Chair for 2021-2022, ktitler@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Robert Bales, Principal, rbales@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Jaimi West, Assistant Principal, jwest@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Kara Johnson, Assistant Principal, kjohnson@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Brookelyn Cushman, Teacher Rep for 2020-2021, bwharton@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Mary Patricia Peres-da-Silva, Teacher Rep for 2021-2022 mdasilva@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Geoff Gentry, Certified Employee Rep, 2018-2021, ggentry@chccs.k12.nc.us

    Meredith Morse, 6th grade Parent Rep, Meredithvt99@gmail.com

    Mariela Hernandez, 8th grade Parent Rep,lvmycaro@yahoo.com

    Scott Benson, at large Parent Rep, scott.e.benson@gmail.com

     

    2021-2022 Meeting Dates:

    October 28th, 2021- 4:00pm

    November 18th, 2021- 4:00pm

    December 16th, 2021- 4:00pm

    January 27th, 2022- 4:00pm

    February 24th, 2022- 4:00pm

    March 24th, 2022- 4:00pm

    April 28th, 2022- 4:00pm

    May 26th, 2022- 4:00pm

     

SIT Meeting Notes